Search Sahaj A-Z

Audios in the Sahaja Library on soundcloud can be searched here.


Higher than Sahastrara

Yogi: Shri Mother, could you say something about the Bindu and the higher chakras above that?

Shri Mataji: You see, I don't think you should worry too much about these. There's three stages higher than Sahastrara. I would suggest just now let us concentrate on Sahastrara, is a better idea. But Bindu, Ardha-Bindu and Valaya are the three stages in which one has to pass through later on, and you would pass gradually when you develop yourself horizontally. That's what we have started now, so let us keep to this idea that we have to develop ourself horizontally. We should see how we affect the other person, how we influence another person.
(The need to go deeper, Sydney, Australia, 6/5/87)

(replying to question in Hindi)
This is the trouble with you. You read some nonsensical books – Samadhi, Bindu, this, that, all that. Now please forget it, please forget all these things. Sama-dhi, Samadhi means, first is the Nirvichara Samadhi. First is Nirvichara Samadhi that you achieve and the Kundalini just comes out of your head. Sama-dhi means, the dhi means the buddhi. And when it has got enlightenment it means Samadhi. So first of all, the buddhi gets enlightened - I just now I told you about that only, the first enlightenment. Now, the Bindu and this and that are higher stages. Ardha Bindu, then Bindu and then Valaya. But you should not be futuristic, just now if you have read some book no use trying to show off that. That’s not a good thing. Just try to see what you are. Why do you want to talk about things which - which do not concern at this stage? Just now, supposing you are going by bullock cart, why do you want to ask about the aeroplane? Just now you go by bullock cart, then you get into the train, then you get into the airplane. All right? One by one, not like this.
(Q+A after Talk on Sahastrara Chakra, New Delhi, 4/2/83)

In Sanskrit language, a bangle is called as valaya and that is the last stage which one has to reach in one’s ascent. That means the complete.
(Shri Mahalakshmi Puja, Belgium, 21/9/86)

Sahastrara Puja 1983: The Fourteen Levels

Kaulajnananirnaya Tantra

No comments: